President Bola Tinubu on Friday approved the appointment of new Chief Executive Officers of some agencies and parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade, and Investment.

In a statement released on Friday by the President’s Special Adviser (Media & Publicity), Ajuri Ngelale, the appointment is in accordance with Tinubu’s plan to base Nigeria’s economic revival on the foundation of trade expansion through small, medium, and large-scale industry facilitation in the country

The appointments is to take effect immediately.

Hussaini Ishaq Magaji, SAN is appointed to be in charge of the Corporate Affairs Commission;  Afiz Ogun Oluwatoyin to Industrial Training Fund; Kamar Bakrin to National Sugar Development Council; Olufemi Ogunyemi to Nigeria Export Processing Zone Authority; and Nonye Ayeni to Nigeria Export Promotion Council.

Others appointed are,  Aisha Rimi-Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission; Bamanga Usman Jada- Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority; Charles Odii- Small & Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria; Ifeanyi Chukwunonso Okeke- Standards Organisation of Nigeria; Rabiu Olowo-Financial Reporting Council of Nigeria; Anthony Atuche, CFA – Nigeria Commodities Exchange; Veronica Safiya Ndanusa- Lagos International Trade Fair Complex; Lucia Shittu-Tafawa Balewa Square Management Board; and Oluwemimo Joseph Osanipin- National Automotive Design and Development Council

The statement reads further that “President Bola Tinubu expects all new appointees in this critical sector to optimally deliver in accordance with new key performance indicating benchmarks as established by the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade, and Investment”.